Schools Forum Agenda

3.30-5.30pm on Wednesday 11 January 2017 Conference Room 3, Civic Centre, SO14 7LY

	Item	Who	Timing
1	Apologies and Changes in Membership (if any)	Richard Harris	3.30pm
2	Minutes of Previous Meeting Minutes of the meeting 23.9.16, attached, and a brief update on SLAs.	Richard Harris	3.35pm
3	Declarations of Interest Members to disclose any personal or pecuniary interests in any matter included on the agenda for this meeting.	Richard Harris	3.40pm
4	Schools Block Decision paper of the Service Lead – Finance Business Partnering (Deputy S151) detailing the 2017/18 Schools Block which funds Primary and Secondary School budget shares and Central Services retained by the Local Authority, attached.	Irfan Khan and Alan Denford	4.10pm
5	High Needs Block Briefing paper of the Service Lead – Finance Business Partnering (Deputy S151) outlining proposals for the High Needs Block including funding for Special Schools, Special Units in Maintained Schools and Pupil Referral Units (PRUs) from April 2017, attached.	Irfan Khan and Alan Denford	4.40pm
6	Early Years Block Decision paper of the Service Lead – Finance Business Partnering (Deputy S151) detailing the allocations within the Early Years Block, attached.	Irfan Khan, Alan Denford and Anne Downie	5.10pm
7	Secondary Schools Expansion Briefing paper of the Interim School Places Planning Manager	Kevin Verdon	5.20pm
10	Concluding remarks / date of the next meeting	Richard Harris	5.30pm

Attendees

Chair & Vice Chair

Richard Harris, Chair, Moorlands Primary School Governor David Turner, Vice Chair, Townhill Infant School

Primary School reps

Susan Brakewell, Bitterne Manor Primary School.
John Draper, Head Teacher, Swaythling Primary School
Peter Howard, Head Teacher, Fairisle Junior School
Mark Sheehan, Head Teacher, Mansbridge Primary School
Julie Swanston, Head Teacher, Woolston Infant School
Amanda Talbot-Jones, St Deny's Primary School

Secondary School reps

Jonty Archibald, Regents Park Community College Martin Brown, the Sholing Technology College Ann Murphy, Business Manager, St Anne's Catholic School Toni Sambrook, Woodlands Community College

Special School reps

Andy Evans, Great Oaks School Colin Grant, Cedar School

Academy rep

Sean Preston, Hamwic Trust

Pupil Referral Unit rep

Alison Parsons, Head Teacher, Compass School

Non Schools

Chris Ode, NASUWT Councillor Darren Paffey, Cabinet Member Urszula Topp, Portsmouth Diocese Anna Wright, PVI Provider

Also in attendance

Jo Cassey, Service Lead - Education and Early Help Alan Denford, Service Lead - Finance Business Partnering, SCC Anne Downie, Team Manager, Early Years and Childcare, SCC Natalie Johnson, Project Officer (minutes), SCC Irfan Khan, SCC Principal Accountant Kevin Verdon, School-Based Planning Officer, SCC